Seattle Documentary Association cultivates and supports an equitable and professional community of nonfiction storytellers.


Screening Nov 3rd 2019 at NWFF, 4-6pm

Seattle Documentary Association (SeaDoc) hosts quarterly Works-in-Progress screenings at the Northwest Film Forum in Seattle, Washington. Open to the public with a primary audience of fellow documentary filmmakers, these moderated screenings foster a space for critical feedback and constructive dialogue.

DocForest 2019 - September 13-15 in Leavenworth, WA

DocForest is our annual weekend retreat for nonfiction media makers and industry professionals!
Join our organizational newsletter to learn about SeaDoc's monthly events, large annual gatherings and opportunities for professional development.

Connect with SeaDoc on social

Learn about some of the local documentary filmmakers in our community through SeaDoc Portraits

Inye Wokoma

SeaDoc Portraits 2018

Mohammad Ranjbar

Amy Enser

Malika Lee

Melinda Raebyne

Please Get in Touch!